DENIED was formed in Upplands Väsby, Stockholm, Sweden in 2004 by guitarist and mainman Andreas Carlsson.

Consisting of former members from various bands like OPETH, DARK FUNERAL, GRAVE and JADED HEART, the band earned a reputation as a great live act from their performances in various rock clubs in Sweden.

In 2013 the band released their first official album ”Let them burn”, produced and mixed by Fredrik Folkare ( UNLEASHED, FIRESPAWN, NECROPHOBIC ) which became a great success worldwide, bringing down great reviews.

In December 2017 the single track ”Beggars and thieves” was released. Once again, Swedish mastermind Fredrik Folkare was responsible for the production.

Denieds latest album ”Freedom of speech” was also released in 2018 with guest appearance by Chris Laney (PRETTY MAIDS) who also worked on the album as co-writer on two songs.

In March 2018 A new lineup was presented. Søren Adamsen, former vocalist for legendary danish band ARTILLERY stepped in, and also Fredrik Thörnblom (ex OZ, LIZARD EYE) a session member for CORRODED joined the band on bass with the further addition of drummer Markus Kask.

Through the years DENIED has supported bands like DREAM EVIL, SISTER SIN, ENTOMBED, H.E.A.T, GRAHAM BONNET, RAGE, HELSTAR, CORRODED, ECLIPSE among many others.

A new album has recently been recorded. Yet again it is produced by Fredrik Folkare whereas the vocal parts have been produced in Medley studios Copenhagen by renowned producer Søren Andersen (Glenn Hughes) . The album also features a guest appearance by guitarist Lars Johansson of Candlemass, and now the new line-up is ready to release the full potential of the music that is DENIED!ø

Stäng meny